You are whole

Feel empowered. Breathe empowerment. Know empowerment.

quote-if-i-were-to-tell-you-that-your-life-is-already-perfect-whole-and-complete-just-as-it-joko-beck-61-43-99

These are all really good word, but that is all they are right now. Words on a screen that you are reading in hopes that maybe one day you will find empowerment. The Truth of the matter is that you are already whole. You have always had the power.

Sure, some people come along your way and attempt to take that power from you; but think of it like this: Are you allowing another person to take power from you?

You have to set out an intent to yourself that you are divine, and that you are whole. Coming from someone like me (suffering from a plethora of mental illnesses or as I like to call it “a differing way of thought process) that statement may seem strange. Well, that is because it is strange.

I have let so many people take my power from me that it took me a year to rediscover that I had always had it. I started with baby steps, made a counseling appointment, doctor’s appointment, and a psychiatrist appointment. Those are a lot of baby steps, but if I had not taken them I would not be alive today.

CayVatXXEAINbzE

There are always choices in our life, mostly the choices are what we will allow and not allow. You need to figure that out on your own, but I will give you a few examples of my own life that might help bring perspective.

I do not allow hatred into my home. I find that hatred is chaos and unbalanced, thus it can affect everyone in the radius of the person that is fuming. I do not allow uncompassionate mind process in my home, no matter who has done you wrong they are still human. I do not allow verbal/psychological/physical/sexual abuse into my home. The reasons behind that I believe are pretty clear, and I hope that you already have that mind set. Drama (aka making a huge deal out of things that are in fact not a huge thing) is not allowed in my home; I find it to be a waste of everyone’s time and energy.

accept

Once your sit down with yourself, and really list out what you want out of life you will be more able to go through what you will and will not accept in this lifetime. You only have this life once; of course I believe in reincarnation, but still this is my only chance to live this life as it is. I want nothing but the best for everyone and everything. Sit down, make a list, and start enforcing your needs.

Thank you to my amazing counselor Jenn Bovee at Inspiring Enterprises LLC.

Light up the Darkness,

TheLotus

Leave a Reply

